North Greenville (54-10) tops final Division II Poll

PEMBROKE, N.C. (NCBWA) – National champion North Greenville raked in all 19 available first-place votes to cement itself atop the National Collegiate Baseball Writers Association (NCBWA) Division II Top 25 final poll that was released on Friday afternoon by the organization.

The Crusaders (54-10), who put together an unblemished 4-game run through the NCAA Division II Championship in Cary, N.C., including a 5-3 victory over Point Loma in the national championship game. The Sea Lions (51-10) nestled in behind the Crusaders in the No. 2 position in Friday’s final national poll, while Southern Arkansas (47-13), Rollins (43-17) and Angelo State (51-14) rounded out the top 5.

Quincy made its season debut in Friday’s national ranking, checking in at No. 21 to finish among the nation’s top 25 teams for the first time since 2018. Augustana (S.D.) (No. 16) and East Stroudsburg (No. 21) re-entered the national ranking after appearing in the poll earlier this season.

Rk.School [1st place]LocationRecordPts.Pvs.
1.North Greenville [19]Tigerville, S.C.54-104751
2.Point LomaSan Diego, Calif.51-104564
3.Southern ArkansasMagnolia, Ark.47-134088
4.RollinsWinter Park, Fla.43-1740020
5.Angelo StateSan Angelo, Texas51-143976
6.West ChesterWest Chester, Pa.36-1535913
7.Southern New HampshireManchester, N.H.46-123467
8.TampaTampa, Fla.44-133192
9.Illinois SpringfieldSpringfield, Ill.48-1131423
10.Columbus StateColumbus, Ga.46-133029
11.Colorado MesaGrand Junction, Colo.43-1727110
12.WingateWingate, N.C.48-102485
13.Central MissouriWarrensburg. Mo.46-92353
14.Azusa PacificAzusa, Calif.38-1922316
15.Lenoir-RhyneHickory, N.C.46-1317514
16.AugustanaSioux Falls, S.D.47-13-1167RV
17.MolloyRockville Centre, N.Y.40-1514318
18.Henderson StateArkadelphia, Ark.40-1713417
19.Saint LeoSaint Leo, Fla.36-1713012
20.West Texas A&MCanyon, Texas39-1911511
21.QuincyQuincy, Ill33-998RV
22.East StroudsburgEast Stroudsburg, Pa.41-2089NR
23.MillersvilleMillersville, Pa.42-146519
24.DavenportGrand Rapids, Mich.36-235615
25.Minnesota StateMankato, Minn.39-93922
Also receiving votes: Cal State Monterey Bay (38-17) 36; Wayne State (Mich.) (37-19) 34; Nova Southeastern (36-17) 29; UNC Pembroke (38-17) 28; Valdosta State (31-16) 12; Seton Hill (33-19-1) 7; Northwest Nazarene (31-12) 6; Texas A&M Kingsville (33-20) 6; Charleston (W.Va.) (40-18) 1; Northeastern State (38-18) 1; St. Edward's (32-25) 1.
Dropped out: Augustana (S.D.) (11); Trevecca Nazarene (13); Valdosta State (22); Delta State (25).

Founded in 1962, the NCBWA is dedicated to the advancement of college baseball. Membership is open to writers, broadcasters and publicists of the sport. Members receive a membership card, directory, newsletter updates and official votes in the Dick Howser Trophy, Regional Players of the Year and NCBWA All-America voting. The NCBWA also sponsors Division I Players of the Week, the Stopper of the Year, and publication and writing contests.