About the NCBWA

• Founded in 1962, the NCBWA is dedicated to the advancement of college baseball.

• Membership is open to writers, broadcasters and publicists of the sport.

• Members receive a membership card, directory, newsletter updates and official votes in the Dick Howser Trophy (Player of the Year), Regional Players of the Year and NCBWA All-America voting.

• The NCBWA also sponsors preseason All-American awards, publication and writing contests.

Officer (click name to e-mail) Affiliation Office Phone
President: Brent Ingram UTSA 210-845-8651
1st Vice-President: Brandie Davidson TCU 817-257-7479
2nd Vice-President: Bobby Alworth Washington State University 509-335-5785
3rd Vice-President: Matt May University of Kentucky 859-806-7463
Executive Director: Bo Carter National Football Foundation 214-418-6132
Executive Associate Director: Mike Montoro West Virginia University 304-293-2821
Associate Executive Director: Ryan Bomberger Liberty University 434-582-2292
Associate Executive Director: Malcolm Gray East Carolina University 252-737-4523
Div. II Coordinator: Todd Anderson UNC Pembroke  901-521-6370
Div. III Coordinator: Kevin Smith College of Wooster 330-263-2374
Board of Directors: Jay Garneau, Freelance, 630-290-2408; Kyler Ludlow, Perfect Game, 937-489-4744; Russell Luna, North Texas, 615-308-6245; Adam Prendergast, Troy, 334) 670-3832; Ryan Powell, The Summit League, 605-275-3065; Tom Riordan, UNCW, 910-962-4099; Ralph Zobell, BYU, 801-367-3554.
Webmaster: Ted Gangi collegepressbox 214-909-9314