LYNCHBURG, VA. (NCBWA) – A total of 34 standout freshmen college baseball players from every part of the country are featured on the 2021 National Collegiate Baseball Writers Association (NCBWA) Freshman All-America Team, the organization announced today

The 2021 NCBWA Freshman All-America Team features players from 29 different schools and 12 different conferences.

The two All-American teams are also made up of nine conference "Rookie of the Year" winners. In addition, 31 all-conference honorees appear on the team. The teams also include three conference "Players of the Year," two conference "Pitchers of the Year," three conference "Freshman Pitchers of the Year" and one conference "Freshman Position Player of the Year."

Arizona (2 1st team), LSU (2 1st team), Texas Tech (2 1st team), California (2 2nd team) and TCU (2 2nd team) were tied for the lead with two Freshman All-American honorees each. The Big 12 led all conferences with seven players selected to the two teams combined, placing four players on the first team and three on the second team. The SEC (4 1st team, 2 2nd team) and Pac-12 (2 1st team, 4 2nd team) put six players each on the team.

The Freshman All-American team is voted upon by the membership of the NCBWA. The 2021 NCBWA National Freshman Player of the Year and National Freshman Pitcher of the Year will be announced on Tuesday, June 15.

Founded in 1962, the NCBWA is dedicated to the advancement of college baseball. Membership is open to writers, broadcasters and publicists of the sport. For more information about the NCBWA, visit the association's official Web site,