MORGANTOWN, W. Va. (NCBWA) – After two rounds of voting by the organization, 67 baseball student-athletes comprise the National Collegiate Baseball Writers Associations 19th Annual All-America first, second and third teams, as announced on Wednesday.

Twenty different conferences are represented and 10 conference championships teams. The three All-America squads are also made up of nine conference players of the year, 11 conference pitchers of the year winners and eight first-round draft picks in the recent Major League Baseball Amateur Draft.

Members of this years team lead or are tied for the lead nationally in 15 different categories, including batting average (Ryan Scott, Little Rock, .435), hits (Boomer White, Texas A&M, 100), home runs per game (Spencer Johnson, Missouri State, 0.41), RBI per game (Nick Feight, UNC Wilmington, 1.52), walks (Zack Collins, Miami, 72), total bases (Nick Feight, UNC Wilmington, 175), on-base percentage (Jameson Fisher, Southeastern Louisiana, .558), wins (Alex Faedo, Florida; Ryan Foster, UNC Wilmington, 13), strikeouts (Joey Lucchesi, Southeast Missouri, 149), earned run average (Eric Lauer, Kent State, 0.69), hits allowed per nine innings (Dakota Mekkes, Michigan State, 4.11), strikeouts per nine innings (Dakota Mekkes, Michigan State, 15.16), complete games (Luke Gillingham, Navy, 8), saves (Sam Donko, VCU, 20) and whip (Troy Rallings, Washington, 0.72).

Previous NCBWA All-America teams from 1996-2015 have featured the likes of P Stephen Strasburg of San Diego State, OF J.D. Drew of Florida State, P-DH Jason Jennings of Baylor, 1B Mark Teixeira of Georgia Tech, RHP Mark Prior of Southern California, SS Khalil Greene of Clemson, SS-2B Rickie Weeks of Southern, 3B Alex Gordon of Nebraska, P David Price of Vanderbilt, P-DH Brad Lincoln of Houston, C Buster Posey of Florida State, catcher Mike Zunino of Florida, 3B Kris Bryant of San Diego, P-1B A.J. Reed from Kentucky; OF Andrew Benintendi from Arkansas, among others.

Founded in 1962, the NCBWA is dedicated to the advancement of college baseball. Membership is open to writers, broadcasters and publicists of the sport. For more information about the NCBWA, visit the association's official Web site,>

For more information on the NCAA Division I All-America team, contact NCBWA Assistant Executive Director Mike Montoro of West Virginia University at 304-293-2821.

Related link:
NCBWA All-America Teams (2001-2016)