MORGANTOWN, W. Va. (NCBWA) -- The National Collegiate Baseball Writers Association's 18th Annual All-America first, second and third teams feature 58 outstanding student-athletes, as the teams were announced on Wednesday. Two rounds of voting was conducted by the NCBWA membership to produce the All-America squad.

Eighteen different conferences are represented and 10 conference championships teams. The three All-America squads are also made up of 13 conference players of the year, nine conference pitchers of the year winners and nine first-round draft picks in the recent Major League Baseball Amateur Draft.

Members of this year's team lead or are tied for the lead nationally in 19 different categories, including batting average (Kevin Kaczmarski, Evansville, .465), runs (Donnie Dewees, North Florida, 88), hits (Dewees, 106), Triples (Kaczmarski, 9), Home Runs (Andrew Benintendi, Arkansas, 19; David Thompson, Miami, 19); walks (DJ Stewart, Florida State, 69), RBI (Thompson, 87), Slugging Percentage (Dewees, .749), Total Bases (Dewees, 188), Earned Run Average (Corey Taylor, Texas Tech, 0.31), Hits Allowed Per Nine Innings (Luke Gillingham, Navy, 4.75), Appearances (David Berg, UCLA, 43), Saves (Ryan Meisinger, Radford, 17), Strikeout-to-Walk Ratio (Thomas Eshelman, Cal State Fullerton, 131K, 7BB), Strikeouts (Matt Hall, Missouri State, 171), Strikeouts Per Nine Innings (Hall, 12.31), Victories (Taylor Clarke, College of Charleston, 13, Fulmer, 13, Mike Shawaryn, Maryland, 13), WHIP (Gillingham, .70), Fewest Walks Per Nine Innings (Eshelman, Cal State Fullerton, 0.48).

The winner will be unveiled on MLB Network on Friday, June 12, during the afternoon show The Rundown' hosted by Matt Yallof and Kelly Nash. A press conference with the winner will be held on Saturday, June 13 at 10 a.m. (CDT), the opening day of the 2015 College World Series at the TD Ameritrade Stadium Press Interview Room (Street Level).

Previous NCBWA All-America teams from 1996-2014 have featured the likes of P Stephen Strasburg of San Diego State, OF J.D. Drew of Florida State, P-DH Jason Jennings of Baylor, 1B Mark Teixeira of Georgia Tech, RHP Mark Prior of Southern California, SS Khalil Greene of Clemson, SS-2B Rickie Weeks of Southern, 3B Alex Gordon of Nebraska, P David Price of Vanderbilt, P-DH Brad Lincoln of Houston, C Buster Posey of Florida State, catcher Mike Zunino of Florida, 3B Kris Bryant of San Diego, P-1B A.J. Reed from Kentucky, among others.

Founded in 1962, the NCBWA is dedicated to the advancement of college baseball. Membership is open to writers, broadcasters and publicists of the sport. For more information about the NCBWA, visit the association's official Web site,

For more information on the NCAA Division I All-America team, contact NCBWA Assistant Executive Director Mike Montoro of West Virginia University at 304-293-2821.

Related link:
NCBWA All-America Teams (2001-2015)