DALLAS (NCBWA) A total of 34 standout freshmen college baseball players from every part of the country are featured on the 2015 National Collegiate Baseball Writers Association (NCBWA) Freshman All-American Team, the organization announced today.

The 2015 NCBWA Freshman All-American Team features players from 18 conferences and nine conference championship teams. The two All-American squads are also made up of 12 conference Rookie of the Year· winners. In addition, one conference ·Pitcher of the Year· and 19 all-conference honorees were named to the team.

Oregon State placed three players on the squad, two on the first team and one on the second. LSU and New Mexico placed two players each on the two teams, while 30 schools placed at least one player on the team. LSU placed two players on the first team, while New Mexico placed one player on the first team and one on the second team.

The ACC had four players selected to the first team, while the SEC placed three players on the first team. The Pac-12 placed four members on the first and second teams combined, with the SEC having four selections on both teams.

The 2015 NCBWA National Freshman Player of the Year and National Freshman Pitcher of the Year will be announced on Tuesday, June 9.

Founded in 1962, the NCBWA is dedicated to the advancement of college baseball. Membership is open to writers, broadcasters and publicists of the sport. For more information about the NCBWA, visit the association's official Web site,

For more information, contact Ryan Bomberger (434-582-2292,