DALLAS (NCBWA) A total of 32 standout freshmen college baseball players from every part of the country are featured on the 2013 National Collegiate Baseball Writers Association Freshman All-American Team, the organization announced today.

The 2013 NCBWA Freshman All-American Team features players from 15 conferences and five conference
championship teams. The two All-American squads are also made up of nine conference "Rookie of the Year" winners. In addition, one conference "Pitcher of the Year" and 17 all-conference honorees were named to the team.

North Carolina placed three players on the squad, all on the first team. Five other programs placed two players each on the two teams, while 19 schools had at least one player selected to one of the teams. Cal State Fullerton had two players named to the first team, while Arizona State, North Florida, Oregon and Sacramento State also each placed two players on the teams.

The ACC had five players selected to the first team, while the Pac-12 and SEC placed two players apiece on the first
team. The Pac-12 had five players named to the first and second teams combined, with the SEC having four selections
on the teams.

The 2013 NCBWA National Freshman Player of the Year and National Freshman Pitcher of the Year will be announced
on Tuesday, June 11.

Founded in 1962, the NCBWA is dedicated to the advancement of college baseball. Membership is open to writers, broadcasters and publicists of the sport. For more information about the NCBWA, visit the association's official Web site,

For more information, contact NCBWA 2nd Vice-President Ryan Bomberger (434-582-2292, or NCBWA Assistant Executive Director Mike Montoro (304-293-2821,