DALLAS (NCBWA) Fourteen standout players are featured on the first team of the 2010 National Collegiate Baseball Writers Association Division II All-America Team, the organization announced today.

Erskine's Brian Fogle was named NCBWA Division II Player of the Year, while Hayden Simpson of Southern Arkansas was chosen as the association's Pitcher of the Year. Dan O'Brien of UC San Diego was selected NCBWA Division II Coach of the Year for the second straight season.

Fogle finished the season with a .430 batting average with 23 doubles, 28 home runs, and 103 runs batted in. He set NCAA career records for home runs (73), RBI's (310), and total bases (630). Simpson was 13-1 with a 1.81 ERA in 99.1 innings. He made 15 starts and recorded six complete games, tossing three shutouts and combining for three others, while piling up 131 strikeouts and limiting opponents to a .201 average. O'Brien led the Tritons to a 54-8 record and national runner-up finish in their first-ever national championship game appearance.

Following is the complete 2010 NCBWA Division II All-America Team:

Founded in 1962, the NCBWA is dedicated to the advancement of college baseball. Membership is open to writers, broadcasters and publicists of the sport. For more information about the NCBWA, visit the association's official Web site,