DALLAS (NCBWA) A total of 30 standout freshmen college baseball players from every part of the country are featured on the 2010 Pro-Line Athletic National Collegiate Baseball Writers Association (NCBWA) Freshman All-American Team, the organization announced today.

Pro-Line Athletic: The Choice of Champions.The 2010 Pro-Line Athletic NCBWA Freshman All-American Team features players from 13 conferences and six conference championship teams. The two All-American squads are also made up of 10 conference "Rookie of the Year" winners.

Florida placed the most players on the team with three players (overall) on the two teams, while 24 schools placed at least one player on the teams. Florida placed one player on the first team and two on the second team. Arizona State, Cal St. Fullerton, Jacksonville, Rutgers and St. Johns also each placed two players on the teams.

The Big East, Big 12 and Pac-10 placed three players apiece on the first team, while the Southeastern Conference placed two players on the first team. The Pac-10 and SEC each had five members on the first and second teams, the BIG EAST and the Big 12 had four and the Atlantic Sun had three selections apiece on the teams.

The 2010 NCBWA National Freshman Player of the Year and National Freshman Pitcher of the Year will be announced on Tuesday, June 15.

Pro-Line Athletic, owned by Badger Sport, supplies caps and uniforms to several Division I college baseball teams and this is the fifth season Pro-Line has sponsored the NCBWAs Players of the Week. The sponsorship provides for plaques to be awarded to each of the weekly winners and other promotional consideration. For more information about Pro-Line and Badger, visit their web sites at and

Founded in 1962, the NCBWA is dedicated to the advancement of college baseball. Membership is open to writers, broadcasters and publicists of the sport. For more information about the NCBWA, visit the association's official Web site,