LINCOLN, Neb. (NCBWA) A total of 56 standout college baseball players from every part of the country are featured on the 13th Annual Pro-Line Athletic National Collegiate Baseball Writers Association All-America Team, the organization announced today.

Pro-Line Athletic: The Choice of Champions.The 2008 NCBWA All-America Team is comprised of teams from 19 different conferences and 17 conference championships teams. The three All-America squads are also made up of 24 conference "Player of the Year" winners.

All four 2008 Dick Howser Trophy finalists are first-team selections, including record-setting Georgia shortstop Gordon Beckham, ACC Player of the Year Buster Posey (Florida State), Big 12 Pitcher of the Year Aaron Crow (Missouri) and two-time Pac-10 Player of the Year Brett Wallace (Arizona State).

The recipient of the 22nd Annual Dick Howser Trophy, as voted upon by NCBWA members and awarded since 1987, will be announced just prior to the start of the College World Series on Saturday at 9 a.m. CDT at the Greater Omaha Chamber of Commerce (located at 13th and Harney Streets in downtown Omaha).

Previous Pro-Line Athletic NCBWA All-America teams from 1996-2007 have featured the likes of OF J.D. Drew of Florida State, P-DH Jason Jennings of Baylor, 1B Mark Teixeira of Georgia Tech, RHP Mark Prior of Southern California, SS Khalil Greene of Clemson, and SS/2B Rickey Weeks of Southern (all current Major Leaguers), among others.

Pro-Line Athletic is in its fourth year as a sponsor of the NCBWA. It produces and distributes plaques for National Hitter and Pitchers of the Week during the regular season and extends its award production to include plaques for each member of the Pro-Line/NCBWA All-American team.

During the Summer of 2006 Pro-Line launched into the custom game clothing business with all products being manufactured in its facility in Fort Worth, Texas. As a part of this transition, the company re-branded from Pro-Line Cap Company to become Pro-Line Athletic a full line athletic apparel company offering American Made headwear, workout gear and uniforms.

Founded in 1962, the NCBWA is dedicated to the advancement of college baseball. Membership is open to writers, broadcasters and publicists of the sport. For more information about the NCBWA, visit the association's official Web site,

For more information on the Pro-Line Athletic All-America Team, contact NCBWA Executive Director Bo Carter at 214-418-6132.