DALLAS (NCBWA) College of New Jersey catcher Gerard Haran
(Jr., Old Bridge, N.J.) has been named 2006 National Collegiate Baseball
Writers Association NCAA Division III Position Player of the Year, while
Mike Eisenberg from Marietta College (Jr., Coral Gables, Fla.) was
named NCBWA NCAA Division III Pitcher of the Year.

Haran, an American Baseball Coaches Association first-team All-America
and the New Jersey Athletic Conference Player of the Year, batted .429 with
64 runs scored, 21 doubles, 14 home runs, 64 RBI, an .859 slugging percentage
and a .559 on-base percentage.

Eisenberg, also an ABCA first-team All-America, was named first-team
All-Ohio Athletic Conference with an 11-2 record, a 1.36 earned run average,
eight complete games and 115 strikeouts in 99.0 innings pitched. Opponents
batted .171 against him. He walked 2.73 batters per nine innings and struck
out 10.45 batters per nine innings.

Founded in 1962, the NCBWA is dedicated to the advancement of college
baseball. Membership is open to writers, broadcasters and publicists of
the sport. For more information about the NCBWA, visit the association's
official Web site,

For more information on the NCBWA Division III Players of the Year, contact
Russ Anderson at Conference
USA at 214-774-1351.