Mon., Oct. 27: The FWAA and the National Football Foundation have released the season's seventh regular-season Grantland Rice Super 16 Poll, which is topped by the Mississippi State Bulldogs, who earned 33 first-place votes. Five of the top ten schools in the poll are from the Southeastern Conference.
Complete release | Individual voter ballots | About the Grantland Rice Super 16 Poll | Pollsters
Louisville's Mauldin nominated for Orange Bowl Courage Award | Orange Bowl Courage Award

Terrell Pinson had three takeaways and a touchdown in the win over UTSA
Tues., Oct. 28: Arizona middle linebacker Scooby Wright has been named the FWAA/Bronko Nagurski National Defensive Player of the Week for games the weekend of Oct. 25. Wright, a 6-1, 246-pound sophomore from Windsor, Calif. (Cardinal Newman), sacked Washington State quarterback Connor Halliday three times and forced three fumbles in the Wildcats' 59-37 victory over the Cougars. He recorded eight total tackles, collecting 18 yards in losses.
Complete release | LSU is Big Game National Team of the Week
Online membership application | Benefits | Printable FWAA membership application (.pdf)
National College Football Awards Association AT&T Cotton Bowl Classic The Charlotte Touchdown Club NCAA Football College Football Hall of Fame
 American Football Coaches Association National College Football Day  Eddie Robinson Coach of the Year College Sports Information Directors of America National Football Foundation