National Collegiate Baseball Writers Association ABOUT THE BASEBALL WRITERS

Founded in 1962, the NCBWA is dedicated to the advancement of college baseball.

Membership is open to writers, broadcasters and publicists of the sport.

Members receive a membership card, directory, newsletter updates and official votes in the Dick Howser Trophy (Player of the Year), Regional Players of the Year and NCBWA All-America voting.

The NCBWA also sponsors preseason All-American awards, publication and writing contests.

Officer (click name to e-mail) Affiliation Office Phone
Executive Director: Bo Carter
National Football Foundation 214-418-6132
President: Tom Riordan UNC Wilmington 910-962-4099
1st Vice-President: Brent Ingram UTSA 210-845-8651
2nd Vice-President: Brandie Davidson TCU 817-257-7479
3rd Vice-President: Bobby Alworth Washington State 509-335-5785
Assoc. Executive Director: Russ Anderson Conference USA 214-774-1351
Assoc. Executive Director: Mike Montoro West Virginia University 304-293-2821
Assistant Director: Malcolm Gray East Carolina University 252-737-4523
Assistant Director: Ryan Bomberger Liberty University 434-582-2292
Div. II Coordinator: Todd Anderson UNC Pembroke  901-521-6370
Div. III Coordinator: Kevin Smith College of Wooster 330-263-2374
Board of Directors: Kyler Ludlow, Indiana State, 812-237-4073; Russell Luna, Big 12 Conference, 469-524-1009; Matt May, Kentucky, 859-806-7463; Adam Prendergast, Troy, 334-670-3832; Ryan Powell, The Summit League, 605-275-3065; Ralph Zobell, BYU, 801-367-3554.
Webmaster: Ted Gangi I-30 East 214-909-9314