Thurs., July 13: The Football Writers Association of America has unveiled the preseason watch lists for two of its prestigeous individual awards, the Outland Trophy and the Bronko Nagurski Trophy. The nation's best interior lineman is presented the Outland Trophy and 81 standout linemen have been named to that last. The national defensive player of the year receives the Bronko Nagurski Trophy and 103 defensive stars have been placed on that list. The lists are part ofthe National College Football Awards Association's two-week preseason watch list rollout the runs through July 21.
Outland Trophy Watch List
| Bronko Nagurski Trophy Watch List

Atlanta's Mercedes-Benz Stadium plays host to the 2018 College Football Playoff National Championship
Join the FWAA: The Football Writers Association of America is taking new and renewal applcations for the 2017 season. With professional dues remaining just $50, the FWAA has added benefits that include a discount to an Insider subscription, membership to the National Football Foundation and admission discounts to the College Football Hall of Fame to go along with benefits from 247Sports, Hilton Hotels, Hertz Rental Cars, Brooks Brothers and American Airlines. On top of that, you get the association's print and online directories that will keep you in touch with all of college football. Students and 2017 graduates pay just $25 annual dues. And, joining the FWAA takes less than three minutes!
2017 FWAA Online Membership Application | Online FWAA directory (for current members)
College Football Playoff Goodyear Cotton Bowl Classic The Charlotte Touchdown Club Allstate Sugar Bowl College Football Hall of Fame
 National College Football Awards Association 247Sports  Eddie Robinson Coach of the Year College Sports Information Directors of America National Football Foundation