Mon., Dec. 11: The 2017 Football Writers Association of America All-America Team was announced Monday, headlined by seven first-team players from the Big 12 Conference and with eight of the 10 Football Bowl Subdivision conferences represented. Oklahoma led the field with three members on the first team, punctuated by Heisman Trophy winner Baker Mayfield at quarterback.
Complete release | All-time FWAA All-America Teams (.pdf)
Clemson tops final Super 16 Poll | How they voted | Poll archive from
2017 FWAA Online Membership Application | Online FWAA directory (for current members)

Sophomore Ed Oliver is the first sophomore to win the Outland Trophy
Thu., Dec. 7: Houston sophomore defensive tackle Ed Oliver was named the recipient of the 72nd Outland Trophy on Thursday night during The Home Depot College Football Awards from the College Football Hall of Fame in Atlanta. The Houston native claimed the trophy that goes to the top interior lineman in college football, as chosen by the Football Writers Association of America. Oliver is the first Houston player to receive the Outland Trophy, as well as the first sophomore to win the award since its inception in 1946. The 6-foot-3, 290-pound tackle was chosen over finalists Quenton Nelson, a senior offensive guard at Notre Dame, and Oklahoma junior offensive tackle Orlando Brown.
Complete release | All-time Outland Trophy winners, finalists
Chubb wins Nagurski Trophy | All-time Bronko Nagurski Trophy winners, finalists
Tue., Dec. 5: Eight finalists named for Eddie Robinson Coach of the Year Award
Mon., Nov. 20: Three finalists selected for Outland Trophy | Semifinalists
Wed., Nov. 15: Oklahoma's Anderson nominated for Capital One Orange Bowl Courage Award
College Football Playoff Goodyear Cotton Bowl Classic The Charlotte Touchdown Club Allstate Sugar Bowl College Football Hall of Fame
 National College Football Awards Association 247Sports  Eddie Robinson Coach of the Year College Sports Information Directors of America National Football Foundation