INDIANAPOLIS (USBWA) The U.S. Basketball Writers Association has released its 2019-20 Men's All-District Teams, based on voting from its national membership of 900-plus. The USBWA has selected All-District teams since the 1956-57 season, its founding year.

For each of the nine geographic districts, ten players are selected as well as a player and coach of the year. Four schools Seton Hall (Myles Powell and coach Kevin Willard), Kentucky (Immanuel Quickley and John Calipari), Dayton (Obi Toppin and coach Anthony Grant), and Baylor (Jared Butler and coach Scott Drew) · earned both the Player of the Year and Coach of the Year honors.

Twenty-four Division I conferences are represented among the 90 players honored by the USBWA. The ACC and Big Ten, each with 11 all-district players, lead all conferences, followed by the SEC with 10. The Big 12, Big East and Pac-12 each have eight players chosen to the various teams. The district players and coaches of the year each come from nine different conferences and there are no repeat selections this season.

The USBWA will release its 2019-20 Men's All-America team on Mon., March 16, along with the finalists for the Oscar Robertson Trophy (National Player of the Year), Wayman Tisdale Award (National Freshman Player of the Year) and the Henry Iba Award (National Coach of the Year).

Following is the entire region-by-region listing:

The U.S. Basketball Writers Association was formed in 1956 at the urging of then-NCAA Executive Director Walter Byers. Today, it is one of the most influential organizations in college basketball. For more information on the USBWA and its All-District teams, contact executive director Malcolm Moran at 814-574-1485.

Related links:
Recent past All-District Teams: 2018-19 | 2017-18 | 2016-17 | 2015-16 | 2014-15 | 2013-14 | 2012-13 | 2011-12 | 2010-11 | 2009-10 | 2008-09 | 2007-08 | 2006-07 | 2005-06 | 2004-05 | 2003-04