ST. LOUIS (USBWA) The U.S. Basketball Writers Association has released its 2018-19 Men's All-District Teams, based on voting from its national membership of 900-plus. The USBWA has selected All-District Teams since the 1956-57 season, its founding year.

For each of the nine geographic districts, ten players are selected (11 in the case of ties in the voting) as well as a player and coach of the year. Five schools Vermont (Anthony Lamb and coach John Becker), Hofstra (Justin Wright-Foreman and coach Joe Mihalich), Tennessee (Grant Williams and coach Rick Barnes), Texas Tech (Jarrett Culver and coach Chris Beard) and Gonzaga (Rui Hachimura and coach Mark Few) · earned both the Player of the Year and Coach of the Year honors. Nevada's Caleb Martin is a repeat District Player of the Year selection while Barnes, Beard and Few are all repeat District Coach of the Year selections.

The Big 12 Conference featured the Player of the Year and Coach of the Year winners in both District VI (Dedric Lawson of Kansas and Bruce Weber of Kansas State) and District VII (Culver and Beard, both of Texas Tech). The Big Ten Conference swept both honors in District V with Player of the Year Cassius Winston of Michigan State and Coach of the Year Matt Painter of Purdue. The Mountain West Conference earned both honors in District VIII in Player of the Year Caleb Martin of Nevada and Coach of the Year Craig Smith of Utah State.

The USBWA will release its 2018-19 Men's All-America team on Mon., March 18, aliong with the finalists for the Oscar Robertson Trophy (National Player of the Year), Wayman Tisdale Award (National Freshman Player of the Year) and the Henry Iba Award (National Coach of the Year).

Following is the entire region-by-region listing:

The U.S. Basketball Writers Association was formed in 1956 at the urging of then-NCAA Executive Director Walter Byers. Today, it is one of the most influential organizations in college basketball. For more information on the USBWA and its All-District teams, contact executive director Joe Mitch at 314-795-6821.

Related links:
Recent past All-District Teams: 2017-18 | 2016-17 | 2015-16 | 2014-15 | 2013-14 | 2012-13 | 2011-12 | 2010-11 | 2009-10 | 2008-09 | 2007-08 | 2006-07 | 2005-06 | 2004-05 | 2003-04