ST. LOUIS (USBWA) The U.S. Basketball Writers Association announced midseason watch lists for the Oscar Robertson Trophy (National Player of the Year) and the Wayman Tisdale Award (National Freshman Player of the Year).

Balloting for the USBWA's All-America Team, All-District Teams and the association's individual awards will take place in March. The Oscar Robertson Trophy will be presented at a news conference on Friday, March 31, at the Final Four in Phoenix. The Henry Iba Coach of the Year will be presented at the association's awards breakfast the following Monday. The presentation of the Wayman Tisdale Award is to be announced.

Here are the midseason watch lists:

The U.S. Basketball Writers Association was formed in 1956 at the urging of then-NCAA Executive Director Walter Byers. With some 1,000 members worldwide, it is one of the most influential organizations in college basketball. It has selected an All-America team since the 1956-57 season. For more information on the USBWA and its award programs, contact executive director Joe Mitch at 314-795-6821.

Related links:
Oscar Robertson Trophy
Wayman Tisdale Award