ST. LOUIS (USBWA) The U.S. Basketball Writers Association has released its 2016-17 Men's All-District Teams, based on voting from its national membership of 900-plus. The USBWA has selected All-District Teams since the 1956-57 season, its founding year.

For each of the nine geographic districts, ten players are selected (11 or 12 in the case of ties) as well as a player and coach of the year. Four schools Villanova (Josh Hart and Jay Wright), North Carolina (Justin Jackson and Roy Williams), Purdue (Caleb Swanigan and Matt Painter) and Kansas (Frank Mason III and Bill Self) · can boast the honor of having the district player and coach of the year. Villanova's Jay Wright (District II) has earned District Coach of the Year honors in four straight seasons, while Josh Hart is the District II Player of the Year for the second straight season.

Following is the entire region-by-region listing:

The U.S. Basketball Writers Association was formed in 1956 at the urging of then-NCAA Executive Director Walter Byers. Today, it is one of the most influential organizations in college basketball. For more information on the USBWA and its All-District teams, contact executive director Joe Mitch at 314-795-6821.

Related links:
Recent past All-District Teams: 2015-16 | 2014-15 | 2013-14 | 2012-13 | 2011-12 | 2010-11 | 2009-10 | 2008-09 | 2007-08 | 2006-07 | 2005-06 | 2004-05 | 2003-04