ST. LOUIS (USBWA) The U.S. Basketball Writers Association announced midseason watch lists for the Oscar Robertson Trophy, the Integris Wayman Tisdale Award and the Ann Meyers Drysdale Award.

The watch lists include candidates for the mens national player of the year (Oscar Robertson Trophy), men's national freshman player of the year (Wayman Tisdale Award); and women·s national player of the year (Ann Meyers Drysdale Award).

All three awards will be presented at the College Basketball Awards gala in Oklahoma City on April 11, 2016, at the National Cowboy & Western Heritage Museum. Access Sports, a non-profit organization committed to supporting various charitable causes, will serve as host for the gala. Funds from the gala are used to support youth basketball programs in Oklahoma that allow disadvantaged youth the opportunity to participate in leagues and training.

The USBWA, comprised of nearly 1,000 sports journalists covering college basketball for newspapers, magazines and websites, will select the recipients of the awards. This will be the first time the womens college player of the year will be featured at the gala.

Here are the watch lists:

The U.S. Basketball Writers Association was formed in 1956 at the urging of then-NCAA Executive Director Walter Byers. With some 1,000 members worldwide, it is one of the most influential organizations in college basketball. It has selected an All-America team since the 1956-57 season. For more information on the USBWA and its award programs, contact executive director Joe Mitch at 314-795-6821.

Related links:
Oscar Robertson Trophy
Integris Wayman Tisdale Award
Ann Meyers Drysdale Award