ST. LOUIS (USBWA) The U.S. Basketball Writers Association has released its 2014-15 Men's All-District Teams, based on voting from its national membership of 900-plus. The USBWA has selected All-District Teams since the 1956-57 season, its founding year.

For each of the nine geographic districts, ten players are selected (11 in the case of ties) as well as a player and coach of the year. Four schools Gonzaga (Kyle Wiltjer and Mark Few), Kentucky (Willie Cauley-Stein and John Calipari), Northern Iowa (Seth Tuttle and Ben Jacobson) and Wisconsin (Frank Kaminsky and Bo Ryan) · can boast the honor of having the district player and coach of the year. Villanova's Jay Wright (District II) and Tony Bennett (District III) have earned back-to-back District Coach of the Year honors.

Following is the entire region-by-region listing:

The USBWA will continue to unveil its 2014-15 award winners throughout the remainder of the season. Here is the remaining schedule of releases:

The U.S. Basketball Writers Association was formed in 1956 at the urging of then-NCAA Executive Director Walter Byers. Today, it is one of the most influential organizations in college basketball. For more information on the USBWA and its All-District teams, contact executive director Joe Mitch at 314-795-6821.

Related links:
Recent past All-District Teams: 2013-14 | 2012-13 | 2011-12 | 2010-11 | 2009-10 | 2008-09 | 2007-08 | 2006-07 | 2005-06 | 2004-05 | 2003-04