May 6, 2015
For Immediate Release
Contact: Robin Johnson
Lake Erie's DeCamp, Missouri-St. Louis' Wilson honored
Bookmark and Share

DALLAS (NCBWA) – The National Collegiate Baseball Writers Association released its final weekly NCAA Division II National Players of the Week awards of the 2015 season for the week ending on May 3. Lake Erie third baseman Zak DeCamp is the National Hitter of the Week while Missouri-St. Louis junior lefty Kyle Wilson is the National Pitcher of the Week.

DeCamp (Gahanna, Ohio) homered in five consecutive games last week as the Storm finished their regular season on a four-game winning streak. For the week, DeCamp hit .565 (13-for-23) with eight extra-base hits and 16 RBIs. DeCamp also scored 13 times with a slugging percentage of 1.348. He also tallied five multi-hit games, including a four-hit outing with five RBIs in the season finale.

Kyle (O’Fallon, Ill.) threw the program's first no-hitter in 15 years in a 10-0 win over Lincoln last Wednesday, while coming up just one error shy of a perfect game. The appearance was his first start this season on the mound after six showings in relief. In total, the southpaw went seven innings with five strikeouts.

Division II Regional Players of the Week:
• Atlantic: Nick Sell, Seton Hill (Hitter); Brandon Miller, Millersville (Pitcher)
• Central: Alex Fink, Augustana College (Hitter); Dalton Roach, Minnesota State (Pitcher)
• East: Robert Alonso, Dominican (N.Y.) College (Hitter); Jonathan Mulford, Adelphi University (Pitcher)
• Midwest: Zak DeCamp, Lake Erie (Hitter); Kyle Wilson, Missouri-St. Louis (Pitcher)
• South: None
• South Central: Jordan Godman, Colorado State-Pueblo (Hitter); Cody Butler, St. Mary’s University (Pitcher)
• Southeast: Jake Sandlin, Georgia College (Hitter); Bryan Blanton, Catawba (Pitcher)
• West: None

Founded in 1962, the NCBWA is dedicated to the advancement of college baseball. Membership is open to writers, broadcasters and publicists of the sport. Members receive a membership card, directory, newsletter updates and official votes in the Howser Award Player of the Year, Regional Player of the Year and NCBWA All-America voting. The NCBWA also sponsors preseason All-America awards, publication and writing contests.

2015 NCBWA Division II Players of the Week:
• Feb. 15: Jake Kennedy, Shippensburg (Hitter); Aaron Cox, Gannon (Pitcher)
• Feb. 22: Luke Reinschmidt, Montana State-Billings (Hitter); Steve Naemark, Angelo State (Pitcher)
• March 8: Jordan Brower, Azusa Pacific (Hitter); Mike Lundin, Franklin Pierce (Pitcher)
• March 15: Will Albertson, Catawba (Hitter); Landon Simpson, Southern Arkansas (Pitcher)
• March 22: Chris Miller, Seton Hill (Hitter); Ryan Luna, Sonoma State (Pitcher)
• March 29: Austin Wallingford, Colorado Mesa (Hitter); Sean Goostree, Missouri Southern (Pitcher)
• April 5: Will Albertson, Catawba (Hitter); John Conquy, Dixie State (Pitcher)
• April 12: Ryan Uhl, Indiana, Pa. (Hitter); Jordan Tackett, Indianapolis (Pitcher)
• April 19: Mike Montville, Southern New Hampshire (Hitter); Mitchell Stalsberg, Winona State (Pitcher)
• April 26: Ryan Uhl, Indiana, Pa. (Hitter); Randy Dobnak, Alderson Broaddus (Pitcher)
• May 3: Zak DeCamp, Lake Erie (Hitter); Kyle Wilson, Missouri-St. Louis (Pitcher)