Thu., June 26: The Vanderbilt Commodores (49-20) won their first College World Series title and thus ended the season atop the final National Collegiate Baseball Writers Division I Poll. The SEC led all conferences with six additional teams ranked in the final Top 30.
Complete release | Div. II Poll | Div. III Poll

A.J. Reed cracked 23 home runs and won 12 games as a starting pitcher for the Wildcats
Sat., June 14: Kentucky junior pitcher/first baseman A.J. Reed, who enjoyed possibly the greatest individual season in UK history this year, is the 28th recipient of the Dick Howser Trophy, presented by Easton Foundations, as college baseball's Player of the Year. The presentation was made Saturday during a national news conference at TD Ameritrade Park, site of the 2014 College World Series.
Complete release | .pdf version | News conference video | Dick Howser Trophy
Louisville's Burdi wins Stopper of the Year Award | UC Irvine's Gillespie is NCBWA Coach of the Year
2014 NCBWA Division I All-America Team | Division I District Players of the Year
2014 NCBWA Freshman All-America Team | Collins, Ober are National Freshmen of the Year
Five finalists named for 2014 Stopper of the Year Award | Stopper of the Year | More NCBWA Awards

APSE Job Board

College World Series Dick Howser Trophy  USA Baseball
American Baseball Coaches Association College Baseball Foundation NCAA College Sports Information Directors of America