Football Writers Association of America May 8, 2012
For Immediate Release
Contact: Steve Richardson
Robbins is association's president

DALLAS (FWAA) – The Football Writers Association of America officers and Board of Directors are listed below for the 2012-13 season, headed by President Lenn Robbins of the New York Post. Chris Dufresne of the Los Angeles Times ascends to First Vice-President and Kirk Bohls of the Austin American-Statesman moves into the Second Vice-President's role.

According to the FWAA’s rules of ascendency in the officer's ranks, Dufrense will become the 2013-14 FWAA President and Bohls will move into that role for the 2014-15 season.

Following is the complete list of the 2012-13 FWAA Board of Directors.

Lenn Robbins, New York Post New York, N.Y.
Chris Dufresne, Los Angeles Times Los Angeles, Calif.
Kirk Bohls, Austin American-Statesman Austin, Texas
Lee Barfknecht, Omaha World Herald Omaha, Neb.
Jimmy Burch, Fort Worth Star-Telegram Fort Worth, Texas
Lee Feinswog, Baton Rouge, La.
Jon Gold, Los Angeles Daily News Los Angeles, Calif.
Vahe Gregorian, St. Louis Post-Dispatch St. Louis, Mo.
Wally Hall, Arkansas Democrat-Gazette Little Rock, Ark.
Mike Huguenin,! Sports Longwood, Fla.
Tom Kensler, Denver Post Denver, Colo.
Iliana Limon, Orlando Sentinel Orlando, Fla.
Kelly Lyell, Fort Collins Coloradoan Fort Collins, Colo.
Brett McMurphy, Tampa, Fla.
Malcolm Moran, Knight Foundation State College, Pa.
Eric Schmoldt, Casper Star-Tribune Casper, Wyo.
Matthew Sign, National Football Foundation Irving, Texas
John Silver, Manchester Journal Inquirer Manchester, Conn.
John Wagner, Toledo Blade Toledo, Ohio
Greg Wallace, Anderson Independent-Mail Anderson, S.C.
Charles Bloom, Southeastern Conference Birmingham, Ala.
John Paquette, Big East Conference Providence, R.I.
Joe Hornstein, Florida International University Miami, Fla.

The Football Writers Association of America, a non-profit organization founded in 1941, consists of more than 1,200 men and women who cover college football for a living. The membership includes journalists, broadcasters and publicists, as well as key executives in all the areas that involve the game. The FWAA works to govern areas that include gameday operations, major awards and its annual All-America team. For more information about the FWAA and its award programs, contact Steve Richardson at or 972-713-6198.