Football Writers Association of America November 16, 2001
For Immediate Release
Contact: Steve Richardson

DALLAS (FWAA) Following is the calendar of events pertaining to the awards presented by the Football Writers Association of America:

Wednesday, November 21
Five finalists for the Bronko Nagurski Trophy announced

Tuesday, November 27
Three finalists for the Outland Trophy announced

Wednesday, November 28
25-man FWAA All-America team announced

Thursday, December 6
Outland Trophy winner announced on ESPN Awards Show in Orlando

Monday, December 10
Bronko Nagurski Trophy winner announced from Charlotte, N.C.

Wednesday, December 12
Three finalists for the Eddie Robinson/FWAA Coach of Year Award announced

Friday, January 4
Grantland Rice Trophy winner announced from Los Angeles

Thursday, January 10
Winner of the Eddie Robinson/FWAA Coach of the Year Award announced from Scottsdale, Ariz