Football Writers Association of America 2009 BEST WRITING CONTEST
WINNERS: 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007 | 2006 | 2005 | 2004 | 2003 | 2002 | 2001
First place: Gene Wojciechowski, College "recruit's" lie a tale gone horribly wrong
Second place: Michael Lev, The Orange County Register
Third place: Peter Kerasotis, Florida Today
Honorable mention: David Teel, Newport News Daily Press; Leopold Geans,; David Jones, Harrisburg Patriot-News
First place: John Helsley, The Oklahoman: Stoops' philosophy captivated OU's Joe C.
Second place: Bud Withers, Seattle Times
Third place: J. Brady McCollough, The Kansas City Star
Honorable mention: Mark Anderson, Las Vegas Review-Journal; Al Lesar, South Bend Tribune; Cory Giger, Altoona (Pa.) Mirror
First place: Steve Wieberg, USA Today: Oklahoma QB Bradford brings pride to Cherokees
Second place: Josh Robbins, Orlando Sentinel
Third place: Gene Wojciechowski,
Honorable mention: Jake Trotter, The Oklahoman; Stewart Mandel,; Brian Landman, St. Petersburg Times
First place: Andy Staples, 'Bama shatters Georgia's national title hopes
Second place: Bob Condotta, Seattle Times
Third place: Mark Anderson, Las Vegas Review-Journal
Honorable mention: Eric Thomas, Carlisle Sentinel; Stewart Mandel,; Pete DePrimio, Fort Wayne News-Sentinel
First place: J. Brady McCollough, The Kansas City Star: Mangino and Leach brought different styles to Oklahoma but now have respect for each other
Second place: Jason King, Yahoo! Sports
Third place: David Barron, Houston Chronicle
Honorable mention: Ron Higgins, Memphis Commercial Appeal; Pete Thamel, The New York Times; Kirk Bohls, Austin American-Statesman
WINNERS: 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007 | 2006 | 2005 | 2004 | 2003 | 2002 | 2001
College Football Playoff Goodyear Cotton Bowl Classic The Charlotte Touchdown Club Allstate Sugar Bowl College Football Hall of Fame
 National College Football Awards Association 247Sports  Eddie Robinson Coach of the Year College Sports Information Directors of America National Football Foundation