Football Writers Association of America 2008 BEST WRITING CONTEST
WINNERS: 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007 | 2006 | 2005 | 2004 | 2003 | 2002 | 2001
First place: Bud Withers, Seattle Times
Second place: Brent Zwerneman, San Antonio Express-News
Third place: David Teel, Daily Press
Honorable mention: Dennis Dodd,; Olin Buchanan,; Ted Lewis, New Orleans Times-Picayune
First place: Stewart Mandel,
Second place: Dennis Dodd,
Third place: Curtis Eichelberger and Mason Levinson , Bloomberg News
Honorable mention: Jon Solomon and Erin Stock, The Birmingham News; Steve Wieberg, USA Today; Brady McCollough, Kansas City Star; Tom Stinson, Atlanta Journal-Constitution
First place: Eric Hansen, South Bend Tribune
Second place: Christopher Walsh, Tuscaloosa News
Third place: Molly Yanity, Seattle Post-Intelligencer
Honorable mention: Blair Kerkhoff, Kansas City Star; Matt Hayes, Sporting News; Vahe Gregorian, St. Louis Post Dispatch
First place: Chip Scoggins, Minneapolis Star Tribune
Second place: Stewart Mandel,
Third place: Cory Giger, Altoona (Pa.) Mirror
Honorable mention: Chris Dufresne, Los Angeles Times; John Henderson, Denver Post; Eric Hansen, South Bend Tribune
First place: Brett McMurphy, Tampa Tribune
Second place: O.K. Davis, The Ruston Daily Leader
Third place: Brady McCollough, Kansas City Star
Honorable mention: Cliff Kirkpatrick, Corvallis Gazette-Times; Pete DiPrimio, Fort Wayne News-Sentinel; Cory Giger, Altoona (Pa.) Mirror
WINNERS: 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007 | 2006 | 2005 | 2004 | 2003 | 2002 | 2001
College Football Playoff Goodyear Cotton Bowl Classic The Charlotte Touchdown Club Allstate Sugar Bowl College Football Hall of Fame
 National College Football Awards Association 247Sports  Eddie Robinson Coach of the Year College Sports Information Directors of America National Football Foundation