Thu., Aug. 21: The Allstate Sugar Bowl is the new presenting sponsor for the Football Writers Association of America's Eddie Robinson Coach of the Year Award, which is presented annually the top head coach in the NCAA's Football Bowl Subdivision.
Complete release | Bronko Nagurski Trophy Watch List | Outland Trophy Watch List
Voters announced for Grantland Rice Super 16 | FWAA/NFF team up on Grantland Rice Super 16 Poll

College football ushers in a new era this season with the first College Football Playoff

Join the FWAA: The 2014-15 college football season season kicks off with the Football Writers Association of America's annual membership drive. Fresh off another record year for membership, the FWAA has teamed with the National Football Foundation on a new college football poll, the Grantland Rice Super 16. Now with more benefits than ever, FWAA membership remains a great deal for the $50 in annual dues. Membership is open to all members of the media and students and 2014 graduates can join for just $25. You can also join the U.S. Basketball Writers Association with just one transaction.
Online membership application | Membership benefits | Printable FWAA membership application (.pdf)
All-America Team | All-Time All-Americans (.pdf) | Freshman All-America | FSU wins Grantland Rice Trophy
Donald claims Outland | Donald wins Nagurski Trophy | Meece scholarship to Oklahoma youth
Rose Bowl unveils All-Century Class | North Texas' McCoy wins 2013 Armed Forces Merit Award
Auburn's Malzahn wins Eddie Robinson
| Larceval wins Discover Orange Bowl Courage Award
Bert McGrane Award goes to USC's Tessalone
| FWAA names 'Super 11' for 2013 season

National College Football Awards Association AT&T Cotton Bowl Classic The Charlotte Touchdown Club NCAA Football College Football Hall of Fame
 American Football Coaches Association National College Football Day  Eddie Robinson Coach of the Year College Sports Information Directors of America National Football Foundation